Advances in Forensics & Toxicology eSeminar

Sponsors:

Sponsors_logo_border 

To register for this eSeminar please complete the form to the right of this page. To view all of the presentations please ensure that you register for both sessions.

Session #1: Tuesday 27 November 2018
8 am PST / 11 am EST / 4 pm GMT / 5 pm CET

Session #2: Thursday 29 November 2018
8 am PST / 11 am EST / 4 pm GMT / 5 pm CET

 

Register for this online learning event...

Separation Science has developed its fifth online eSeminar focusing on advances in forensics and toxicology. This online educational event provides forensic scientists, toxicologists and those who work in laboratories within the forensic and toxicology industries with updates and guidance on the latest methods, protocols, processes and applications of chromatography, mass spectrometry and related techniques with key experts giving practical insights into their respective fields.

The programme includes the following presentations:

Session #1: Tuesday 27 November 2018
8 am PST / 11 am EST / 4 pm GMT / 5 pm CET

SasakiComparison and Evaluation of Recombinant ß-Glucuronidase Enzymes for Urine Drug Testing
Tania A. Sasaki (Northwest Physicians Laboratories, Washington, USA

KrotulskiDevelopment of a SWATH® Identification Method for the Detection of Synthetic Cannabinoids
Alex J. Krotulski (Center for Forensic Science Research and Education, Fredric Rieders Family Foundation, Pennsylvania, USA) 

 

VensonThe Use of Hollow-Fiber Liquid-Phase Microextraction in Bioanalyses
Rafael Venson (Forensic Medicine and Science, University of Glasgow, Glasgow, UK)

Session #2: Thursday 29 November 2018
8 am PST / 11 am EST / 4 pm GMT / 5 pm CET  

Fredrick_FosterCompletely Automated Hydrolysis, Extraction and Analysis of Opioids in Urine using a New Robotic Autosampler and LC/MS/MS Platform
Fred Foster (GERSTEL, Inc., Baltimore, Maryland, USA)

SalomoneDetection of Synthetic Opioids and Fentanyl Analogues in Hair Samples
Alberto Salomone (Regional Antidoping & Toxicology Centre & University of Turin, Italy) 

 

FassetteThe QuEChERS Effect: Better, Faster, Cheaper
Timothy Fassette (Henderson Forensic Laboratory, Henderson, Nevada, USA)

 

To register for this upcoming eSeminar simply complete the form opposite. 

Registrants to this eSeminar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy.