Everything You Need to Know About Karl Fischer Titration

To register for this webinar please complete the form to the right of this page. The presentation will broadcast twice as follows:

Broadcast #1 (best for Europe/Asia)
Date: 4 October, 2018
Start Time: 10.00 BST / 11.00 CEST

Broadcast #2 (best for North America/South America)
Date: 4 October, 2018
Start Time: 08.00 PDT / 11.00 EDT

Duration: Approximately 60 minutes


Speakers:

AgnieszkaKAgnieszka Kossakowska (Hydranal Marketing Specialist, Honeywell Research Chemicals)

MichaelMargrethMichael Margreth (Senior Product Specialist Titration, Metrohm International Headquarters, Switzerland)


Sponsors:

Honeywell

Metrohm

Register for this upcoming learning event...

LabPhoto#13_1_EM3_0367
For many years/decades, Karl Fischer (KF) titration and Hydranal™ reagents have been the solution of choice for measuring water content in all types of substances. While modern KF titration is safe and easy to use, there are still some pitfalls when it comes to handling and maintenance that even experienced users may not be aware of.

By attending this webinar you will learn...

  • what the correct combinations of instrument types and reagents are for KF titration and what will happen if they are not compatible
  • how to perform titer determinations and system checks with different types of water standards
  • how to calculate sample sizes
  • how to select the optimal temperature for heating the sample in a KF oven
  • how to protect your system against ambient moisture
  • how to properly assemble, disassemble, clean, and store the titration equipment

After viewing this presentation, you will know how to perform accurate Karl Fischer titrations, how to properly use and store your reagents, and how to use and maintain your titration equipment correctly.

To register for this upcoming webinar simply complete the form on the right.

Registrants to this webinar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy.