How to Keep your GC/GC-MS System Performing like New 

Agilent_Logo_Border.png

This webinar will broadcast at three different times as below. Please select the broadcast that is most appropriate for you when completing the form opposite.

Broadcast #1: 22 January, 2019
7 am PST (California) / 10 am EST (New York) / 3 pm GMT (London) / 4 pm CET (Paris)

Broadcast #2: 22 January, 2019
12 pm PST (California) /3 pm EST (New York)

Broadcast #3: 23 January, 2019 
9:30 am IST (Delhi) / 12 noon SGT (Singapore) /
3 pm AEDT (Melbourne) 

Duration: Approximately 60 minutes

Presenters

Vanessa_Abercrombie_80Vanessa Abercrombie 
(Agilent Technologies, Folsom,
California, USA)
 

Vanessa Abercrombie is GC Applications Chemist at Agilent Technologies in Folsom, California, USA. Vanessa has a broad background in GC and GC/MS, including experience as an instrument chemist at Bode Technology in Virginia working under contract to the FBI’s Laboratory Division. Prior to that, Vanessa worked for ETS Labs in St. Helena, California as an Analytical Chemist where she researched and developed quantitative separations by GC/MS and UHPLC for beer, wine and spirits. She holds a Masters of Forensic Science from The George Washington University and a Bachelor of Arts in Chemistry from Sonoma State University. 

 

Angela_Smith_Henry_70.pngAngela Smith-Henry 
(Agilent Technologies, Wilmington, Delaware, USA) 

Angie is an applications chemist for GC and MS Supplies at Agilent Technologies in Wilmington, Delaware. Previously, she was an applications chemist for the MSD Solutions and Applications group with a focus on developing analysers and applications for energy, chemical and environmental markets. She holds a PhD in Physical Chemistry from Lehigh University and a BS in Chemistry from Juniata College.

 

    

Register for this upcoming learning event ...

Whether you are preparing to run your GC(MS) or preparing to go for an actual run, there are steps that you should take to ensure that you are able to run as long as you plan to (or hopefully a little longer). Just like taking the time to stretch and wear the proper foot wear can help you run longer, so can adding a gas clean filter before your instrument can protect your column and help it run longer. Taking advantage of an ultra-inert flow path and supplies is just one of the many ways to start your GC(MS) out as clean as possible and sets you up for success.

This webinar will go over simple strategies to help maintain a clean and healthy GC(MS) system longer, such as how utilizing guard columns can protect your analytical column and back flushing can stop heavier compounds from reaching your mass spec and keep it cleaner. 

What does it cover?

  • Ultra Inert Flow Path Supplies
  • Guard Columns
  • how to keep your GC/MS system clean by using backflushing
  • using Gas Clean Filters to help protect your GC column from impurities.

By attending this webinar you will learn:

How to set your GC(MS) system for success with the most optimum supplies, tools, and strategies for maintaining a clean system as long as possible...

Why should you view it?

To gain better understanding of strategies and supplies that can be implemented to start your analysis clean and keep your GC(MS) system running longer.

This presentation is suitable for...

Laboratory technicians, researchers, and scientists wishing to learn more about how to keep their GC(MS) system clean.

PLUS - Participation Bonus: Register and attend the webinar to receive a special offer from Agilent Technologies. 

To register for this upcoming webinar complete the form opposite

By clicking the 'Register to attend live webinar' button, you submit your information to the webinar organizer, who will use it to communicate with you regarding this event and their other services. 

Registrants to this webinar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy.