Intelligent GC Systems: Work Smarter not Harder  

Agilent_Logo

 

 

 

 

Separation Science, in collaboration with Agilent, offers an upcoming webinar introducing 
Agilent’s new suite of intelligent gas chromatographs that will help you improve laboratory productivity.

Please find details below and register by completing the form opposite and selecting the broadcast that is most convenient for you.

Dates: 9 & 10 April, 2019

Start times: 

Broadcast #1: Tuesday, 9 April
7 am PDT (California) / 10 am EDT (New York) / 3 pm BST (London) / 4 pm CEST (Paris)

Broadcast #2: Tuesday, 9 April
12 pm PDT (California) /3 pm EDT (New York)

Broadcast #3: Wednesday, 10 April
8:30 am IST (Delhi) / 11 am SGT (Singapore) / 1 pm AEST (Melbourne)

Duration: Approximately 60 minutes

Presenters

Eric_Phillips_60Eric Phillips 
(Agilent, Wilmington, Delaware, USA)
Eric is currently Product Marketing Manager for GC systems at Agilent. In this role he works with GC product managers and with product lines across the company to put together systems that have positive impacts on the business of the GC and GC/MS laboratory.

 

Angela_Smith_Henry_70.pngAngela Smith Henry 
(Agilent, Wilmington, Delaware, USA) 
Angie is an applications chemist for GC and MS Supplies at Agilent in Wilmington, Delaware. Previously, she was an applications chemist for the MSD Solutions and Applications group with a focus on developing analysers and applications for energy, chemical and environmental markets. She holds a PhD in Physical Chemistry from Lehigh University and a BS in Chemistry from Juniata College.

 

    

Register for this upcoming learning event ...

Unplanned downtime wrecks everyone’s day and brings all work to a halt. Agilent’s new suite of intelligent gas chromatographs continue to improve productivity by decreasing unplanned downtime through:

  • Early maintenance feedback
  • Automatic leak check
  • Visual notifications of leak check failures, spent gas filters, consumable lifetime and regular maintenance schedules
  • Built-in troubleshooting routines
  • Agilent consumables that work with new Agilent GC systems to help track column usage, gas filter lifetime, and much more!

What does it cover?

The presenters will discuss:

  • Expanded features and benefits of the new Agilent GC systems and consumables
  • The intelligence that reduces downtime (planned/unplanned) and increases productivity
  • Familiar consumables that are smarter, to maximize their use and prevent errors
  • Impact of using spent columns, liners or filters on results.

By attending this webinar you will learn:

  • how to use the onboard maintenance feedback, smart GC consumables and instrument leak checking, found in the Agilent Intuvo 9000, 8890, and 8860 GC systems, to increase laboratory performance and decrease costs.

Why should you attend?

To understand how new intelligent Agilent GC systems, along with consumables, increase productivity and decrease downtime for any GC operator at any experience level.  

PLUS - Participation Bonus: Register and attend the webinar to receive a special offer from Agilent. 

This presentation is suitable for...

Laboratory technicians, researchers, and scientists wishing to learn more about how to analyse heavy matrix samples and learn about sample preparation.

To register for this upcoming webinar simply complete the form opposite.

By clicking the 'Register to attend live webinar' button, you submit your information to the webinar organizer, who will use it to communicate with you regarding this event and their other services. 

Registrants to this webinar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy.