New Methods & Applications in Environmental Analysis

To register for this upcoming event complete the form to the right of this page.

Dates: 9 & 11 October, 2018

Start Times: 8:00 PDT / 11:00 EDT / 16:00 BST / 17:00 CEST

Duration: Approximately 90 minutes each session.

Sponsor:

PerkinElmer

Register for this upcoming learning event...

Separation Science, in collaboration with PerkinElmer, has developed a multi-speaker eSeminar covering methods and applications in environmental analysis. 

This two-session event will provide analytical scientists and laboratory managers/directors working in this field with access to leading techniques, best practice and robust methods from leading scientists in the field. Below you'll find details of the presentations included in this online learning event:

Learn how to Analyze both Volatile and Semi-Volatile Compounds in a Single Air SampleLearn how to Analyze both Volatile and Semi-Volatile Compounds in a Single Air Sample
presented by Lee Marotta (Principal Field Application Scientist, PerkinElmer, USA)
This presentation will demonstrate the ability to test both volatile and semi-volatile components in air using one solution and one sample.

Rapid Direct Injection Analysis of Glycol Ethers and Propylene Glycol by APCI LC/MS/MSRapid Direct Injection Analysis of Glycol Ethers and Propylene Glycol by APCI LC/MS/MS
presented by Ceara MacInnis (Environment and Climate Change Canada)
Attendees will discover rapid direct injection APCI LC/MS/MS quantitative and semi-quantitative analysis of diethylene glycol methyl ether, dipropylene glycol methyl ether, dipropylene glycol butyl ether, and polypropylene glycol.

Lab Quality Analysis in Continuous Ambient Air MonitoringLab Quality Analysis in Continuous Ambient Air Monitoring
presented by Carol Meyer (CEO, Orsat LLC, USA)
The configuration and automation of AutoGC systems will be discussed along with the quality controls employed to insure the accuracy, validity and consistency of the data they produce.

Evaluation of Direct Mass Spectrometry for VOC concentration and Emission Determination in BeijingEvaluation of Direct Mass Spectrometry for VOC concentration and Emission Determination in Beijing
presented by Marvin Shaw (University of York, UK)
Attendees will receive a fundamental theoretical understanding of how SIFT-MS works and how it can be applied effectively to the field of air quality monitoring.

To register for this upcoming eSeminar complete the form right.

Registrants to this eSeminar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy.