Overcoming the Challenges of Monitoring PAMS Hydrocarbons and Polar VOCs at Low Ambient Levels


To register for this upcoming webinar complete the form opposite.

Date: 4 December, 2018

Start Time: 08:00 PST / 11:00 EST / 16:00 GMT / 17:00 CET

Presenter:
Peter FurdynaPeter Furdyna is an applied analytical chemist with more than 35 years’ experience in industrial, environmental, and regulatory settings. With a specialty in analytical method development and validation, he has been with the NYSDEC Bureau of Air Quality Surveillance since 2012.

Sponsor:
Markes_border

Register for this upcoming learning event...

The presentation will include operating conditions for the Markes–Agilent PAMS autosampler/GC installed at the New York State Department of Environmental Conservation (NYSDEC) PAMS monitoring site at New York Botanical Gardens, Bronx, NY, and the rationale for these conditions. Because of successes in air pollution control strategies in NYS, many of the PAMS target compounds for hourly monitoring are very close to chromatographic baseline levels. While this bodes well for the citizens of NYS, it makes PAMS monitoring very challenging, and makes system cleanliness of utmost importance.

By attending this webinar you will learn about..

  • the challenges in on-line monitoring of ozone precursors
  • how to overcome these challenges – A PAMS success story from NYSDEC
  • sampling and analytical considerations for confident and reliable performance
  • the instrumentation used for on-line air monitoring

Pete Furdyna, an experienced chemist on ambient air monitoring in NYSDEC, will give a presentation on monitoring of ozone precursors in accordance with the US EPA PAMS program. He will share his experience on PAMS monitoring including the challenges he encountered, how they were overcome with Markes’ on-line systems, and useful tips and considerations for maintaining optimum system performance.

 

To register for this upcoming webinar please complete the form right.

Registrants to this webinar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy.