Preserving Peak Performance of Your GC-MS

Routine Pesticide Analysis in Various Food Matrices using a GC/Q-TOF

Webinar Dates:
3 & 4 May, 2017

Start Times:
Broadcast #1: Wednesday, 3 May
7 am PDT (California), 10 am EDT (New York),
3 pm BST (London), 4 pm CEST (Paris)

Broadcast #2: Wednesday, 3 May
12 noon PDT (California), 3 pm EDT (New York)

Broadcast #3: Thursday, 4 May
8.30 am IST (Delhi), 11 am SGT (Singapore),
1 pm AEDT (Melbourne)


Vanessa Abercrombie (Gas Chromatography Applications Chemist, Agilent Technologies)

Register to view this live presentation...

Preventative maintenance is something most chromatographers know is important, especially when it comes to a gas chromatography mass spectrometry system. Changing the oil and cleaning the ion source are just two very important things that should be done on a schedule to ensure optimum performance. But what about the other parts to your GC and GC-MS system; how do you know when it is the right time to replace those parts as well? Consumables, like gas filters and electron multiplier horns are often not touched during scheduled PM’s but are just as important to pay attention to as the level of oil in your rough pump.

This webinar will discuss:

  • how to know it is the right time to replace these parts by looking at your chromatogram and reading your auto tune
  • how low bleed “MS” and Ultra Inert columns impact your chromatography as well as their role in preserving the peak performance of your GC mass spec
  • how Oil Free Scroll Pumps can help you decrease waste as well as the noise level in the laboratory.

By attending this webinar you will learn...

  • how to know when it is time to replace GC-MS supplies and keep your system running at peak performance
  • how to know when to replace often forgotten, but crucial, supply parts for your gas chromatography and mass spectrometry analysis
  • how gas quality and column bleed can affect your chromatography as well as knowing what your auto tune is telling you about the health of your mass spec

To register for this webinar for free please complete the form opposite.