Advance Your Titration Process
— Ensure Data Integrity and Correct Results

Separation Science, in collaboration with the life science business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany and Mettler-Toledo, offers a webinar that will help you gain a better understanding of how to advance your titration process using new technologies to ensure data integrity and to meet quality assurance aspects.

To register simply complete the form to the right of this page.

Date: 20 September, 2022

Start Times:
Broadcast #1: 8:30 am BST (London/Lisbon) /
9:30 am CEST (Paris/Berlin) / 1 pm IST (Mumbai) / 3:30  pm SGT (Singapore) / 3:30 pm
CST (Beijing) / 4:30 pm JST (Tokyo)

Broadcast #2: 8:30 am PDT (Los Angeles) / 10:30 am CDT (Chicago) / 11:30 am EDT (New York)

Duration: 1 hour

Presenters:

Bettina_80Bettina Straub-Jubb
(Global Product Manager Titration,
Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany)
Bettina Straub-Jubb is currently the global product manager for Karl Fischer titration and general titration within the Instrumental Analysis team. She has more than 20 years’ experience in the titration, Karl Fischer titration, instrumental analysis, reagents and reference materials business. She is very familiar with all the different aspects in the titration process and works closely together with the Merck KGaA Darmstadt, Germany application laboratories and R&D department to improve titration procedures continuously.

Thomas_Hitz_75Thomas Hitz
(Application Chemist, Mettler-Toledo)
Thomas Hitz studied biochemistry at the University of Zurich and completed his PhD in 2003, at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich in the Department of Material Sciences, and Post Doctorat in 2006. He provides market support at Mettler-Toledo and has more than 15 years' experience in application development, sales and customer training, and as a technical advisor for product development. He provides support for complex automation solutions and is an expert in automated Karl-Fischer titration. 

 

Sponsors:

MSIG_RGreen_RGB

MT_logo

 

 

 

Event Overview

Transparent and correct analytical results are always important preconditions to meet quality aspects of products, raw materials and processes. Titration is a fast and accurate analytical method to determine a wide range of analytical parameters to assess whether components are too high, too low or undesirable.

In this webinar you will gain a deeper understanding of how to advance your titration process using new technologies for fast and safe data integrity, meet quality assurance aspects, comply with regulations and become more sustainable.

By attending this presentation you will understand and learn about:

  • Titration process steps
  • Complying with regulatory requirements
  • Performing a correct standardization of your titration system
  • What to consider with your titration method
  • Improvements of critical applications
  • How to make your titration more sustainable                                        
  • Correct data integrity – seamless data transfer using digital titration.

Who should attend
This webinar will be of interest to people who are developing titration applications, performing titrations or those who must assess and improve titration processes, especially lab technicians, lab managers and quality assurance managers.

 

To register for this upcoming event please complete the form on the right. 

 

Registrants to this webinar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy.

The life science business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany operates as MilliporeSigma in the U.S. and Canada.