An Introduction to Solid-State NMR as An Indispensable Analytical Tool

Separation Science, in collaboration with JEOL offers an upcoming webinar that introduces the basic principles and techniques of solid-state NMR, and examples of applications in chemistry and material research.

To register simply complete the form to the right of this page.

Date: 5 November, 2020

Start times:
Broadcast #1: 9:30 am IST (New Delhi) / 12 pm SGT (Singapore) / 1 pm JST (Tokyo) / 3 pm AEDT (Melbourne)

Broadcast #2: 8:00 am SAST (Johannesburg) / 10 am GST (Dubai) / 2 pm SGT (Singapore) / 3 pm JST (Tokyo)

Duration: Approximately 60 minutes

Presenter:

Koji_80Koji Yazawa, PhD
(NMR Application Specialist,
JEOL RESONANCE Inc.)


Koji Yazawa has been working at JEOL RESONANCE Inc. as an NMR application specialist since 2013. He provides technical and customer support, and undertakes various collaboration research using solid-state and diffusion NMR.

Sponsor
JEOL_300

 

 

 

 

 

 

Register for this upcoming learning event:

In recent years, solid-state NMR has rapidly expanded its application fields due to the development of technology and its usefulness and has become an indispensable analytical tool not only in organic chemistry such as pharmaceuticals and polymers, but also in inorganic materials and battery materials.

In this webinar, we briefly introduce the basic principles and techniques of solid-state NMR, and examples of applications in chemistry and material research.

Who should attend?

This webinar is aimed at those who are new to solid-state NMR and would like to gain a better understanding of this exciting and rapidly developing area of NMR spectroscopy.

By attending this webinar you will learn...

  • Differences between solution-state NMR and solid-state NMR
  • Applications of solid-state NMR
  • Basic principle and techniques of solid-state NMR.

To register for this upcoming webinar, please complete the form on the right. By clicking the 'Register to attend live webinar' button, you submit your information to the webinar organizer, who as an independent content provider to analytical and laboratory scientists, will use it to communicate with you regarding this event and other similar platforms run in collaboration with other parties.

Registrants to this webinar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy.