Analytical Approaches to Trace Elements in Water

To register for this upcoming event complete the form to the right of this page.

Date: 28 November, 2018
Start Time: This event will broadcast twice...

Broadcast #1: (best for Asia Pacific / Europe)
10:00 GMT / 11:00 CET

Broadcast #2: (best for North/South America)
10:00 PST / 12:00 CST / 13:00 EST

Speakers:

Marshall PatteeMarshall Pattee
(Apex Labs, USA)


Michelle GaskellMichelle Gaskell
(South West Water, UK)


Matthew CassapMatthew Cassap

(Thermo Fisher Scientific, UK)

 

Sponsor:

ThermoFormLogo

Register for this unique learning event...

Separation Science, in collaboration with Thermo Fisher Scientific, has developed a multi-speaker webinar covering modern analytical approaches to trace elemental analysis in drinking and surface waters.

Below you'll find details of the presentations included in this upcoming learning event:

A Common Sense Approach for Compliance ICP-MS Trace Metal Analysis for Ground and Surface Water
A Common Sense Approach for Compliance ICP-MS Trace Metal Analysis for Ground and Surface Waterpresented by Marshall Pattee (Apex Labs, USA)
This talk will examine the complexities of trace metal ICP-MS analysis. An overview of matrix interferences and instrument tuning, to meet EPA methodology and every changing client data quality objectives will be discussed. In addition, considerations for sample introduction, to improve analytical efficiency and calibration stability will be addressed.  

Validation of Metals in Clean and Waste Water by ICP-MS in Accordance to ISO:17025
Validation of Metals in Clean and Waste Water by ICP-MS in Accordance to ISO:17025presented by Michelle Gaskell (South West Water, UK)
This talk will discuss ICP-MS method development best practice as it pertains to trace metals in water matrices. You will understand the importance of, and strategies for, complying with ISO:17025, how to prepare for UKAS extension to scope, as well as other key considerations.

Elemental Analysis of Water – Which Elemental Analysis Technique is Right for My Requirements
Elemental Analysis of Water – Which Elemental Analysis Technique is Right for My Requirementspresented by Matthew Cassap (Thermo Fisher Scientific, UK)
The determination of the elemental content of drinking and surface water is critical for consumer safety, as it allows the identification of toxic elements such as lead and cadmium. Analysis can vary from one element to another to meet the requirements of national and international water directives. This presentation presents the techniques available for the analysis and provides advice on how to select which is right for the different types of analysis.

 

To view this upcoming webinar complete the form right.

Registrants to this webinar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy.