SCIEXWeb_270521_WebHeaderImageAnalytical Methodologies for Nitrosamines:
Challenges and Solutions

Separation Science, in collaboration with SCIEX, presents a webinar that will cover analytical methodologies for N-nitrosamines in pharmaceuticals with their challenges and suggested solutions.

Date: 27 May, 2021

Start Times:
Broadcast 1: 10.30 am EDT / 3.30 pm BST /
4.30 pm CEST
Broadcast 2: 12 pm PDT / 2 pm CDT / 3 pm EDT

Duration: Approximately 1 hour

Presenter:
BMRaoWebDr. BM Rao
(VP & Head - CQC, ASAT & EM QA, Dr. Reddy's Laboratories Limited, Hyderabad, India)
Dr. BM Rao has 30+ years of experience in pharmaceutical Analytical R&D, Quality Control & Assurance functions in organizations including Janssen, Novartis, Zydus Cadila, Nicholas Piramal, and Dr. Reddy’s. He has extensive hands-on experience on analytical instruments/techniques related to chromatography, spectroscopy and thermal analysis, and exposure to various regulatory audits includes USFDA, EMA, TGA, Health Canada etc.

Sponsor:


 

 

   

Nitrosamine compounds are classified as probable human carcinogens by the International Agency for Research on Cancer (IARC). Since 2018 and the detection of nitrosamine impurities in various drug batches, health agencies have required pharmaceutical companies to implement risk assessment about the possible presence of
N-nitrosamines in their products. This involves increasingly stringent regulatory requirements for the analysis of these contaminants.

This webinar will present a case study of risk assessment implementation and cover analytical methodologies for N-nitrosamines with their challenges and suggested solutions.

By viewing this webinar you will:

  • Get background information on risk assessment and control of N-nitrosamine contamination in drugs
  • Understand method development approaches and how to deal with the challenges
  • Learn to overcome analytical challenges presented by APIs and drug products

The presentation is ideal for:

  • Laboratory scientists working in pharmaceutical Analytical R&D and involved in method development
  • QA/QC managers involved in risk assessment implementation of nitrosamine contamination
  • Those interested in the analytical methodology aspects of N-nitrosamine analysis in APIs and drug products

 

To register for this webinar please complete the form on the right.

Registrants to this webinar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy.