Automated Solutions for Determining 3-MCPD and Glycidyl Fatty Acid Esters in Edible Oils and Fats

Separation Science, in collaboration with GERSTEL and Agilent, offers an upcoming webinar focusing on automating the complex sample preparation process for the determination of 3-MCPD and glycidyl fatty acid esters in edible oils and fats.  

This webinar will broadcast twice. Please register for the broadcast that is most convenient for you

Date: 16 October, 2019

Broadcast #1: 9 am BST (London) / 10 am CEST (Paris) / 1.30 pm IST (New Delhi) / 4 pm CST (Beijing) / 5 pm JST (Tokyo)

Broadcast #2: 10 am PDT (San Francisco) / 1 pm EDT (New York)

Duration: Approximately 60 minutes

Presenter:
Eva_Walter_80Eva Walter
Walter Rau Neusser Öl und Fett AG
(A Bunge Company)
Eva Walter has been Quality Assurance Manager at Walter Rau Neusser Öl und Fett AG (A Bunge Company) since February 2019. 

 

Sponsors:

Agilent_GERSTEL_350

 

Register for this upcoming learning event...

This webinar focuses on automating the complex sample preparation process for determination of
3-MCPD and glycidyl fatty acid esters in edible oils and fats.

In the first part, detailed information is provided on both analytes and fundamental questions are clarified, for example:

  • What are glycidyl and 3-MCPD fatty acid esters?
  • How/why are they formed?
  • In which foods do they occur?

Further, the hazard potential of both components in connection with the current European legislation will be discussed and current analytical options compared.

The focus of this webinar is on sample preparation according to AOCS Cd 29c-13 combined with GC-MS analysis in one automated process. The advantages of automation, especially with regard to routine release analysis in production, where short analysis times and easy handling are essential, will be discussed.

By attending this webinar you will acquire ...

  • general information on the topic of 3-MCPD and glycidyl fatty acid esters in fats and oils
  • information on risk assessment and legislation for the substances of concern
  • detailed information regarding current possibilities of analysis → comparison of currently available AOCS methods
  • detailed insights into how sample preparation is performed according to AOCS Cd 29c-13 and the benefits of full automation in this context
  • a short insight into validation and results of round robin testing in this context.

The webinar is interesting for...

All those who analyse, or are planning to analyse, for 3-MCPD and glycidyl fatty acid esters and focuses on the complete solution available with Agilent and GERSTEL.

To register for this upcoming webinar simply complete the form on the right. By clicking the 'Register to attend live webinar' button, you submit your information to the webinar organizer, who as an independent content provider to analytical and laboratory scientists, will use it to communicate with you regarding this event and other similar platforms run in collaboration with other parties.

Registrants to this webinar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy.