The Might of MIKRO: Rethinking Routine Analytical Workflows through Volume Reduction and Solvent Consumption

Separation Science, in collaboration with Biotage, offers a webinar presenting an overview of common but essential workflows in a microelution format, fully automated on the Biotage® Extrahera LV-200 sample preparation instrument.

Date: 29 November, 2022

Start Times:
Broadcast 1: 11am Singapore (SGT) / 12pm Tokyo (JST) / 2pm Sydney (AEDT) / 4pm Auckland (NZDT)

Broadcast 2: 10am London (GMT) / 11am Paris (CET) / 3.30pm Mumbai (IST)

Broadcast 3: 10am Los Angeles (PST) / 12pm Chicago (CST) / 1pm New York (EST)

Duration: Approximately 60 minutes

Presenter:
AmberCain_200Amber Cain
Application Scientist,
Biotage
Amber has 10 years of experience, largely involved in contract research organization work from bioanalytical pharmaceutical testing and metabolomics. She has extensive experience with SPE and other sample preparation techniques as well as LC-MS/MS.

Sponsor:

BiotageLogo_200

 

 

   

Event Overview

Traditional analytical workflows often involve sample preparation techniques requiring the use of large volumes of raw samples and organic solvents. The goal is to drive up recovery and sensitivity as it pertains to obtaining low levels of analyte detection.

Modern SPE technology has emerged to minimize sample and solvent consumption, while providing analytical sensitivity that is comparable to traditional workflows. The Biotage® MIKRO plate incorporates a common 96-well plate format for high throughput analysis and a robust, loosely packed 2 mg polymeric sorbent for the extraction of a variety of analytes.

Presented here is a brief overview of common but essential workflows in a microelution format, fully automated on the Biotage® Extrahera LV-200 sample preparation instrument. Workflows are simple, cost effective, and include discussions of drugs of abuse, steroids, catecholamines, and metanephrines.

Attendees will:

  • learn the unique differences between microelution and conventional SPE
  • better understand the application benefits of Mikro SPE
  • learn how to troubleshoot to improve analyte recovery
  • gain a direct comparison of the performance of traditional SPE workflow vs Mikro SPE automated workflow

 

To register for this webinar please complete the form on the right.

Registrants to this webinar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy. Information you provide will be shared with the sponsors for this content. Eclipse Business Media Ltd may contact you to offer you content based on your specific interests. You may opt-out at any time.