UPCOMING WEBINAR
Biphenyl, the Go To Phase for LC-MS Method Development

Separation Science, in collaboration with
Restek, offers a webinar describing how the unique nature of Biphenyl imparts selectivity to isobaric compounds that is not readily achievable by other phases with simple, friendly and LC-MS amenable solvent systems.

Date: 11 October, 2022

Start Times:
Broadcast #1: 10 am BST / 11 am CEST /
2.30 pm IST / 5 pm SGT
Broadcast #2: 10 am PDT / 12 pm CDT / 1 pm EDT

Duration: Approximately 60 minutes

Presenter:

PaulConnolly_v2_200Paul Connolly
Senior Product Manager for Liquid Chromatography
Paul brought 24 years of analytical and chromatography expertise to Restek, including 16 years performing LC-MS/MS. As our liquid chromatography business manager, Paul's main focus is to grow and develop Restek's LC product lines and to provide our customers with high-performing solutions to their LC challenges.


Sponsor:

restek

 

   

Event Overview

Developing methods for liquid chromatography can be a daunting task. With so many challenging analytes and choices of columns it can be difficult to get the job done. Many developers have curated a selection of columns and phases that they feel comfortable with while others aren’t sure where to start. While C18 columns are usually a safe bet we would like to propose an alternate go to column phase to put into the selection process.

Restek introduced the Biphenyl in 2005 as a stationary phase for liquid. In those 17 years its utility for retaining and resolving challenging small molecules has continued to grow. In this informative webinar Restek will examine the phase by explaining its retention mechanisms, describe best practices for successful implementation and use applied examples to demonstrate its unique place in column selection for today’s method developers.

We will examine why selectivity of a stationary phase has the largest impact on resolution, even more than smaller particles or longer columns. We will show how the unique nature of Restek’s Biphenyl imparts selectivity to isobaric compounds that is not readily achievable by other phases with simple, friendly and LC-MS amenable solvent systems.

Additionally, we will introduce a new modeling tool that allows free access to virtual method development utilizing Restek’s innovative Biphenyl stationary phase and columns.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Understand the mechanisms of retention of the Biphenyl Phase
  • Learn best practices for successful Biphenyl utilization in liquid chromatography methods
  • See examples of Biphenyl chromatography with applied solutions for multiple market needs
  • Introduction to the ProEZLC Modeler for method development.

 

To register for this upcoming event please complete the form on the right. 

Registrants to this webinar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy. Information you provide will be shared with the sponsors for this content. Eclipse Business Media Ltd may contact you to offer you content based on your specific interests. You may opt-out at any time.