Connecting Performance Improvement to Increased Production in GC/MS Analytical Workflows

Separation Science, in collaboration with Agilent, offers an upcoming webinar that will go over some of the Ultra Inert GC columns, liners and supplies that are critical to achieve optimal performance and deliver consistent reliable results. 

Dates: 25 & 26 February, 2021

Start times: 
Broadcast #1: 25 February -  7 am PST (Los Angeles) / 10 am EST (New York) / 3 pm GMT (London) / 4 pm CET (Paris)

Broadcast #2: 25 February - 11 am PST (Los Angeles) / 1 pm CST (Chicago) / 2 pm EST (New York)

Broadcast #3: 26 February - 6:30 am IST (New Delhi) / 9 am SGT (Singapore) / 9 am CST (Shanghai) / 10 am JST (Tokyo) / 12 pm AEDT (Melbourne)

Duration: Approximately 1 hour

Presenters:
Angie Smith-80Angie Smith-Henry
(Applications Chemist for GC and MS Supplies, Agilent
Angie is is an applications chemist for GC and MS Supplies at Agilent in Wilmington, Delaware, USA. Previously, she was an applications chemist for the MSD Solutions and Applications group with a focus on developing analysers and applications for energy, chemical and environmental markets. Angie holds a PhD in Physical Chemistry from Lehigh University and BS in Chemistry from Juniata College.

Gustavo_60Gustavo Serrano
(GC Columns Product Manager, Agilent)
Gustavo Serrano is the GC Columns Product Manager at Agilent in Wilmington, Delaware, USA. Gustavo has a broad background in GC technologies, including experience as an R&D scientist and product manager at Sigma-Aldrich/Supelco, where he worked on the development and commercialization of novel GC stationary phases. He has also published extensively in the fields of portable micro GC systems, GC columns and micro thermal modulators for GC×GC applications. Gustavo holds a PhD in Environmental Health Sciences from the University of Michigan, and an MBA from the University of Indiana – Bloomington.


Sponsor

   

Register for this upcoming webinar...

Today’s GC/MS analytical workflows demand maximum sensitivity and selectivity to operate at the highest performance and obtain peak lab productivity. To get the best results out of your GC/MS instrument, choosing the right MS-grade Ultra Inert GC columns and supplies are just as important as making sure your mass spec is operating at its best.

This webinar will go over some of the Ultra Inert GC columns, liners and supplies, including gold-seals and novel gold-coated ferrules that are critical to achieve optimal performance even for low-trace level analysis and deliver consistent reliable results.

By attending this webinar you will learn about: 

  • Minimizing downtime and maximizing lifetime and sensitivity with the best supplies
  • The What, Why, and How of using Capillary Flow Technology (CFT) devices
  • Pre-swaging, installing, leak-checking and using flexible metal ferrules in your GC/MS system for trace level analyses
  • Optimal conditions for running GC/MS and GC/MS/MS for trace analyses
  • Selecting the right column type for your application.

PLUS - Participation Bonus: Register and attend the webinar to receive a special offer from Agilent.

To register for this upcoming webinar simply complete the form on the right. By clicking the 'Register to attend live webinar' button, you submit your information to the webinar organizer, who as an independent content provider to analytical and laboratory scientists, will use it to communicate with you regarding this event and other similar platforms run in collaboration with other parties.

 

 

Registrants to this webinar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy.