Critical Insights in the Detection of PFAS in Our Environment:
How the PerkinElmer QSight LC/MS/MS System Can Offer a Robust and Reliable Solution 

Separation Science, in collaboration with
PerkinElmer, offers an upcoming presentation that will explore some high-performance solutions to optimize your laboratory workflow for PFAS analysis.

Date: 12 October, 2022

Start Times:
Broadcast #1: 10 am BST (London/Lisbon) /
11 am CEST (Paris/Berlin) / 2:30 pm IST (Mumbai) / 5  pm SGT (Singapore) / 5 pm 
CST (Beijing) / 6 pm JST (Tokyo)

Broadcast #2: 10 am PDT (Los Angeles) / 12 pm CDT (Chicago) / 1 pm EDT (New York)

Duration: 1 hour

Presenter:

Derek Mattern 80Derek Mattern
Subject Matter Expert - LC/MS/MS, PerkinElmer
Dr. Derek Mattern has been at PerkinElmer since the beginning of 2018. He started working as a local field application specialist in Germany focusing on the QSight® LC/MS/MS system. Since the beginning of 2020, he has become a subject matter expert covering the EMEAI region giving application support for PerkinElmer’s LC/MS/MS instruments. He received his PhD from the Friedrich Schiller University in Jena, Germany researching natural products in various microorganisms. Before his graduate studies, he was a Fulbright scholar at the Max Planck Institute for Chemical Ecology in Germany, and he completed his undergraduate degree in the USA.

 

Sponsor:

PKI_FTB_Logo_200

 

   

Event Overview

Per- and polyfluoroalkyl substances (PFAS) represent a diverse group of synthetic fluorinated organic compounds that have been produced and widely used in industrial applications and consumer products since the 1930s. Common applications where PFAS are used include surfactants, fire-fighting foams, nonstick cookware coatings, lubricants, and coatings for food packaging. Because of their wide use, testing is of great importance to mitigate potential risks to our health and the environment.

The following webinar will demonstrate PerkinElmer’s portfolio of high-performance solutions to optimize your laboratory workflow for PFAS analysis. Its robust and reliable LC/MS/MS systems along with high quality consumables and the industry’s most trusted service and application support network will deliver the throughput, productivity, and sensitivity you need in your analytical testing lab. We will delve into some key methods that are turnkey and ready to implement in your testing lab.

By attending this presentation you will:

  • gain a detailed overview of PFAS LC/MS/MS methods, including direct injection and SPE methods fitting to various global regulations
  • learn how the LX50 QSight LC/MS/MS system can deliver reliable and comprehensive results for PFAS contaminants
  • understand how to overcome limitations related to system contamination
  • discover tips and tricks for method optimization and sample preparation, specifically for PFAS.

To register for this upcoming presentation please complete the form on the right.

Registrants to this webinar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy. Information you provide will be shared with the sponsors for this content. Eclipse Business Media Ltd may contact you to offer you content based on your specific interests. You may opt-out at any time.