Ballooning Helium Costs Keeping You Up at Night?
Try Hydrogen and Nitrogen as Alternative Carrier Gases

By attending this webinar you will learn about:

  • the Agilent 'Gas Saver' function
  • a carrier gas 'decision tree' - what strategies are best for your laboratory
  • helium conservation - hardware and software tools for smarter helium use
  • migrating existing GC methods away from helium - best practices to obtain the same results and minimize method revalidation
  • precautions for switching to hydrogen for MSD systems
Register for presentation

Event overview

Carrier gas is a necessary component to any functioning gas chromatographic system. The rising cost of helium, due to a global shortage in supply, has forced labs to consider alternatives such as hydrogen or even nitrogen, but is this a smart choice? Does it make sense for your laboratory? What are the common pitfalls or issues that might arise? In this talk we will take out some of the guess work associated with making this important decision and help you decide if the switch is right for you.

What you need to know:

Date: 14 & 15 December, 2022

Start Times: 
Broadcast #1: 14 December - starting at 10 am EST (New York) / 3 pm GMT (London) / 4 pm CET (Paris)
Broadcast #2: 14 December - starting at 11 am PST (Los Angeles) / 1 pm CST (Chicago) / 2 pm EST (New York)
Broadcast #3: 15 December - starting at 8.30 am IST (Mumbai) / 11 am SGT (Singapore) / 12 pm JST (Tokyo)/ 2 pm AEST (Sydney) / 4 pm NZST (Auckland)

Duration: Approximately 1 hour

Presenter:

MarkSinnottMark Sinnott
Application Engineer, Agilent Technologies, Inc.
Mark Sinnott works for Agilent Technologies as a Technical Support Engineer in the Consumables and Supplies Division (CSD) at the capillary column manufacturing facility (the “J&W Scientific” location). In his position at Agilent, Mark performs technical support and applications assistance to gas chromatographers worldwide. He has more than 22 years of experience in gas chromatography, including environmental analysis of compounds in air, soil and water matrices, including dissolved gas analysis for the electrical industry. Mark holds a Master’s Degree in Chemistry from California State University, Sacramento, and currently resides in Sacramento.

Sponsor:

Logo-Agilent

 

Registrants to this webinar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy. Information you provide will be shared with the sponsors for this content. Eclipse Business Media Ltd may contact you to offer you content based on your specific interests. You may opt-out at any time.