Getting Better GC/MS Results for Maximizing Productivity in High-throughput Labs

Separation Science, in collaboration with Agilent, offers an upcoming webinar providing simple strategies to speed up analyses with method translator and to help maintain a healthy GC (MS) system longer.

Dates: 23 & 24 April, 2020

Start Times:
Broadcast #1: 23 April, 2020
7 am PDT / 10 am EDT / 3 pm BST / 4 pm CEST

Broadcast #2: 23 April, 2020
11 am PDT / 2 pm EDT

Broadcast #3: 24 April, 2020
7:30 am IST (New Delhi) / 10 am SGT (Singapore) / 11 am JST (Tokyo) / 12 pm AEST (Melbourne)

Duration: Approximately 60 minutes

Presenters
Angie_Smith-60Angie Smith-Henry is is an applications chemist for GC and MS Supplies at Agilent in Wilmington, Delaware, USA. Previously, she was an applications chemist for the MSD Solutions and Applications group with a focus on developing analysers and applications for energy, chemical and environmental markets. Angie holds a PhD in Physical Chemistry from Lehigh University and BS in Chemistry from Juniata College.

Gustavo_60Gustavo Serrano is the GC Columns Product Manager at Agilent in Wilmington, Delaware, USA. Gustavo has a broad background in GC technologies, including experience as an R&D scientist and product manager at Sigma-Aldrich/Supelco, where he worked on the development and commercialization of novel GC stationary phases. He has also published extensively in the fields of portable micro GC systems, GC columns and micro thermal modulators for GC×GC applications. Gustavo holds a PhD in Environmental Health Sciences from the University of Michigan, and an MBA from the University of Indiana – Bloomington.

 

Sponsor

   

Register for this upcoming learning event ...

Trace analysis of tricky compounds by GC (MS) in high throughput environmental, food or toxicology laboratories requires extra thought in the planning and execution.

Consumables like selecting the right Ultra Inert liners and UI Mass Spec grade GC columns become just as important to your application as does making sure your mass spec is in working order. Taking advantage of an ultra-inert flow path and supplies is just one of the many ways to start your GC (MS) out as clean as possible and sets you up for success. Additionally, high efficiency GC columns, such as the 0.18 mm ID columns, can help speed up analyses in high throughput labs.

This webinar will go over simple strategies to speed up analyses with method translator and to help maintain a healthy GC (MS) system longer, such as how using the new self-tightening column nuts can help maintain a leak free system, backflushing can stop heavier compounds from reaching your mass spec, and JetClean can decrease the frequency of hand-cleaning the source.

By attending this webinar you will learn...

  • about the best columns for GC-MS analysis and how to convert to a narrower bore column for faster analysis
  • how to set-up your GC (MS) system for success with the optimal supplies, tools, and strategies for running the faster analysis and maintaining a clean system for as long as possible.

Who Should Attend:
Managers, Chemists & Technicians of high-throughput toxicology, environmental, food and testing laboratories.

To register for this upcoming webinar simply complete the form on the right. By clicking the 'Register to attend live webinar' button, you submit your information to the webinar organizer, who as an independent content provider to analytical and laboratory scientists, will use it to communicate with you regarding this event and other similar platforms run in collaboration with other parties.

Registrants to this webinar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy.