Improve your Karl Fischer Titration Process for Water Determination

Separation Science, in collaboration with the life science business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany and Mettler-Toledo offers an upcoming webinar that describes how to avoid errors, get tips & tricks, and discover seamless data transfer.

To register simply complete the form to the right of this page.

Date: 29 October, 2020

Start times:
Broadcast #1: 9 am GMT (London/Lisbon) / 10 am CET (Paris/Berlin) / 2.30pm IST (Mumbai) / 5 pm SGT (Singapore)

Broadcast #2: 9 am PDT (Los Angeles) / 11 am CDT (Chicago) / 12 pm EDT (New York) / 4 pm GMT (London/Lisbon) / 5 pm CET (Paris/Berlin) 

Duration: Approximately 60 minutes

Presenters:

Bettina_80Bettina Straub-Jubb
(Global Product Manager Titration,
Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany)
Bettina Straub-Jubb is currently global product manager for Karl Fischer titration and general titration within the Instrumental Analysis team. She has more than 20 years’ experience in titration, Karl Fischer titration, instrumental analysis reagents and reference materials business. She is very familiar with all the different aspects in the titration process and works closely together with the Merck KGaA Darmstadt, Germany application laboratories and R&D department to improve titration procedures continuously.

Thomas_Hitz_75Thomas Hitz
(Application Chemist, Mettler-Toledo)
Thomas Hitz studied biochemistry at the University of Zurich and completed his PhD in 2003 at the Swiss Federal Institute of Technology Zurich in the Department of Material Sciences and Post Doctorat in 2006. He provides market support at Mettler-Toledo and has 15 years' experience in application development, sales and customer training, and as a technical advisor for product development. He provides support for complex automation solutions and is an expert in automated Karl-Fischer titration.

 

Sponsors:

 

 

MT_logo

 

 

 

Register for this upcoming learning event:

Karl Fischer titrations are a key method in determining the water content of raw materials and products.
There are many steps in the process that can be optimized to give you the best, most accurate results.

Join the presenters for this webinar designed to address these major points:

  • Karl Fischer Titration process from pre titration, to correct titer determination, the right sample preparation, and fast water release
  • Modern hardware and instrument maintenance
  • Streamlining the titration procedure
  • Useful tips and tricks
  • Titration goes digital.

Who should attend?

If you’re a lab chemist, laboratory manager, quality control professional, pharmaceutical industry professional, or simply someone with an interest in Karl Fischer titration, join us! Learn how to improve your water content determination by watching the webinar.

To register for this upcoming webinar, please complete the form on the right. By clicking the 'Register to attend live webinar' button, you submit your information to the webinar organizer, who as an independent content provider to analytical and laboratory scientists, will use it to communicate with you regarding this event and other similar platforms run in collaboration with other parties.

Registrants to this webinar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy.

The life science business of Merck KGaA, Darmstadt, Germany operates as MilliporeSigma in the U.S. and Canada.