Ion Chromatography Solutions in the Petrochemical Industry

Separation Science, in collaboration with Metrohm, offers an upcoming webinar highlighting ion chromatography as a versatile analysis technique and solutions to some of the challenges petrochemical labs are faced with.

This webinar will broadcast twice. Please register for the broadcast that is most convenient for you.

Date: 26 November, 2019

Broadcast #1: 8 am GMT / 9 am CET

Broadcast #2: 7 am PST / 10 am EST / 3 pm GMT / 4 pm CET

Duration: Approximately 60 minutes

Presenters:
Iris-Reber-80Iris Reber
(Metrohm, Herisau, Switzerland)
Iris is a Product Specialist at the Ion Chromatography Competence Center at Metrohm International Headquarters, Herisau, Switzerland. She received a degree in chemistry from EPFL (Swiss Federal Institute of Technology, Lausanne). For over 8 years, Iris has worked in the ion chromatography applications laboratory, which has allowed her to gain extensive knowledge in this field.

Ricardo-Sales-Tena-80Ricardo Sales Tena
(BP, Castellón, Spain)
After his degree in chemistry at the University of Castellón, Ricardo started working at the BP laboratory in Castellón, Spain. For over 19 years, he has worked with a large variety of analytical techniques, such as titration, Karl Fischer, etc. In 2009, the first ion chromatograph was implemented at the refinery and has been used ever since.

Sponsor:

Metrohm-Logo

 

Metrohm_Inc1

 

Register for this upcoming learning event...

Given the variety of samples and parameters that need to be checked in the petrochemical sector, many different analyses are carried out. While it is not yet as established as other methods, such as Karl Fischer titration for example, ion chromatography (IC) is a useful and very versatile technique that can offer clear advantages over other applications.

In this webinar, you will learn more about IC and discover solutions to some of the challenges petrochemical labs are faced with. Further, you will get to know various inline sample preparation techniques that will allow you to save valuable time and resources.

In addition, this webinar also provides practical insights from a long-term IC user.

By attending this webinar you will ...

  • Know the basics of IC
  • Learn how IC can help you solve analytical problems in petrochemistry
  • Know which Inline Sample Preparation is suitable for your sample.

The presentation is ideal for...

  • Laboratory scientists and QA/QC managers working in the petrochemical industry
  • Those involved in method development and process control for petrochemical products
  • Those interested in implementing and optimizing IC applications.

 

To register for this upcoming webinar simply complete the form on the right. By clicking the 'Register to attend live webinar' button, you submit your information to the webinar organizer, who, as an independent content provider to analytical and laboratory scientists, will use it to communicate with you regarding this event and other similar platforms run in collaboration with other parties.

Registrants to this webinar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy.