LC-MS/MS Fundamentals: The Overview

Separation Science, in collaboration with
SCIEX, offers an upcoming presentation that will discuss the fundamentals of LC-MS technology and how this can be utilized in your everyday workflows. 

Date: 8 December, 2022

Start Times: 
Broadcast 1: 9 am GMT (London) / 10 am CET (Paris/Berlin) / 2.30 pm IST (New Delhi) 

Broadcast 2: 2 pm GMT (London) / 3 pm CET (Paris/Berlin) / 7:30 pm IST (New Delhi)

Duration: 1 hour

Presenters:

Jack_80CJack Steed
Senior Technical Specialist, SCIEX
Jack joined SCIEX in 2019 as a technical specialist. His main responsibilities include the creation and proliferation of technical marketing content such as application notes and presentations as well as having a strong focus on the pharma market and small molecule analysis.
Prior to joining SCIEX, Jack was employed by a CRO working mainly in small molecule method development and validation, with an emphasis on LC and LC-MS analysis.

Jessica_CJessica Smith
Senior Technical Marketing Specialist, SCIEX
Jessica joined SCIEX in 2021 as a technical marketing specialist; her responsibilities include managing projects throughout EMEAI and creating new technical marketing content.
Before joining SCIEX, Jessica worked at Thermo Fisher Scientific as a research and development scientist. Her focus was column development and biopharma applications. Jessica also studied for a Ph.D. in materials chemistry for environmental applications.

Sponsor:


SCIEX Logo 2019

 

 

 

   

Event Overview

LC-MS/MS is a powerful quantitative and qualitative tool that has many advantages over other analytical techniques in terms of sensitivity, specificity, and versatility. To help you determine whether LC-MS is a good fit for your lab, we have put together a short overview of a 6-part webinar series. 

During this event we will cover and discuss the fundamentals of LC-MS technology and how this can be utilized in your everyday workflows. The discussion will range from the basics of LC separations to the implementation of high-resolution mass spectrometry, including data acquisition and review. We will provide a comprehensive overview of method development and help to simply your processes while answering frequently asked questions on the subject.

LC-MS technology today is used around the world for a vast variety of testing – from developing new medicines to ensuring the quality of your drinking water and the authenticity of the foods you eat. So please join us and participate in learning and developing your knowledge of LC-MS and the range of problems that can be solved by its utilization.

By attending this presentation you will learn:

  • The fundamentals and theory of mass spectrometry (MS) including how to improve separation with liquid chromatography (LC), as well as key terms and techniques.
  • Need-to-know information about the fundamentals and terminology for accurate mass technology.
  • Effective data processing: See how easy it is to get from data to results.
  • Simplifying workflow solutions with SCIEX OS software: Tips and tricks to enhance efficiency in data processing and power up your workflow.
  • Method development: Provides a backbone workflow for method development with tips and tricks to make your process easier.

To register for this upcoming webinar please complete the form on the right. 

Registrants to this webinar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy. Information you provide will be shared with the sponsors for this content. Eclipse Business Media Ltd may contact you to offer you content based on your specific interests. You may opt-out at any time.

Related to RUO-MKT-18-14376-A