New Ways of Quality Control QC Process with GC Innovations:

Combination of Raw Material Qualification and QC Second Line Guarantees Best Achievable Results and Continuous Improvement

Separation Science, in collaboration with Agilent, offers an upcoming webinar describing how innovative GC column heating and an end to column trimming can significantly increase the speed of universal methods. 

Date: 7 April, 2020

Start Times:
Broadcast #1: 12pm New Delhi, 2.30pm Singapore, 3.30pm Tokyo, 4.30pm Sydney

Broadcast #2: 7am PDT, 10am EDT, 3pm BST, 4pm CEST

Broadcast #3: 11am PDT, 2pm EDT

Duration: Approximately 40 minutes

Presenter
Dr Dieter Franke is currently the Department Manager Analytical Service at Siegwerk. He began working at Siegwerk in 2005, and by 2007 was the Team Leader for Trace Analysis. He reached his current position in 2010. Dr Franke is the inventor of the migration cell “Sieg-Mi-Flex”.

Sponsor

   

Register for this upcoming learning event ...

Siegwerk, one of the leading ink manufacturers for flexible packaging, ensures the safety of its products starting with a comprehensive raw material introduction process supplemented by incoming quality control (IQC). Incoming solvents are checked via gas chromatography (GC) to avoid contamination of inks and varnishes by impurities or other non-intentionally added substances (NIAS). Some NIAS could be non-carcinogenic, mutagenic or reprotoxic (CMR) substances which give an off-flavor or disturb the printing process.

In Siegwerk, we switched from conventional GC oven systems to Intuvo 9000 GC. In this webinar we will discuss how we got >50% faster with our universal methods and how we plan to reduce the analysis time from 25 mins to 10 mins or faster with a robust analytical experimental model and advantages of innovations in gas chromatography.

By attending this webinar you will learn...

  • how to ensure the safety of products starting with a comprehensive raw material introduction process supplemented by incoming quality control (IQC)
  • how direct column heating in gas chromatography reduced sample run times
  • the advantages of Guard Chip Technology – an end to column trimming saves crucial time
  • how to achieve fast, confident column changes with - Click and run with ferrules free columns in Intuvo 9000 GC
  • how Intuvo 9000 GC drives better business outcomes with its new compact design with the same robust performance

To register for this upcoming webinar simply complete the form on the right. By clicking the 'Register to attend live webinar' button, you submit your information to the webinar organizer, who as an independent content provider to analytical and laboratory scientists, will use it to communicate with you regarding this event and other similar platforms run in collaboration with other parties.

Registrants to this webinar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy.