Returning Your GC & GC/MS to Peak Performance

Separation Science, in collaboration with Agilent, offers an upcoming webinar showcasing how to return a system to peak performance through the use of good maintenance practices, smart tools, and the best consumables to match your analysis for overall improved productivity.

Dates: 29 & 30 July, 2020

Start Times: 
Broadcast #1: 29 July - 10 am EDT (New York) / 3 pm BST (London) / 4 pm CEST (Paris)

Broadcast #2: 29 July - 11 am PDT (Los Angeles) /
1 pm CDT (Chicago) / 2 pm EDT (New York)

Broadcast #3: 30 July - 7:30 am IST  (New Delhi) / 10 am SGT (Singapore) / 12 pm AEDT (Melbourne)

Duration: Approximately 60 minutes

Presenters
Angie Smith-Henry is an applications chemist for GC and MS Supplies at Agilent Technologies in Wilmington, Delaware, USA. Previously, she was an Applications Chemist for the MSD Solutions and Applications group with a focus on developing analyzers and applications for energy, chemical and environmental markets.

Vanessa Abercrombie is a GC Applications Chemist at Agilent in Folsom, California, USA. Vanessa has a broad background in GC and GC/MS, including experience as an instrument chemist at Bode Technology in Virginia working under contract to the FBI’s Laboratory Division.

Sponsor:

 

 

 

 

 

   

Register for this upcoming webinar...

Knowing when and how to do maintenance on a system and what is required to bring a system back to optimal performance can be tricky skills to master. This webinar will open the door to the secrets of mastering the signs of a dirty liner, “dead” or dirty column, and dirty MS source from everyday chromatograms, data and tune reports.
It can be easy to forget about the ancillary support parts that keep the GC/MS running, like clean carrier gas and rough pumps; care for these parts is just as critical as selecting the right column. Additionally, GC consumables, like liners, MS source parts, and system parameters should be matched to your applications, whether you are running aromatics in gasoline analysis or drinking water analysis.
We’ll discuss how to get the best peaks (and performance) by matching your analysis with the right parameters and consumables, including gain factor, extraction lenses, and whether a glass wool liner is right for your analysis.

What does it cover?

  • Tips to know when to replace gas filters, columns and pump oil
  • When to do maintenance on the MSD, such as cleaning the MS source (and best ways how), replace filaments and cleaning the EM horn
  • Using the best MS parts for your application (e.g. using the correct draw-out plate or extraction lens for SVOCs, pesticides, etc.)
  • Using the right gain factor and A/D samples for your analysis
  • Matching consumables to your analysis, such as columns and liners

By attending this webinar you will learn about...

  • Maintaining the GC, MS, carrier gas and rough pumps to maintain (or gain) performance of the GC (and GC/MS) system.
  • How to set-up your GC(MS) system for success with the optimal supplies and parameters to match the analysis.

To register for this upcoming webinar complete the form opposite

By clicking the 'Register to attend live webinar' button, you submit your information to the webinar organizer, who will use it to communicate with you regarding this event and their other services.

Registrants to this webinar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy.