Super Charge your Method Development with a Quick, Easy Universally Compatible LC and LC/MS Method

Separation Science, in collaboration with Agilent, offers an upcoming webinar describing how you can achieve enhanced LC and LC/MS performance for basic analytes under weak ionic strength mobile phase conditions.

Date: 10 December, 2020

Start Times:

Broadcast 1: 11am Singapore / 12pm Tokyo / 1pm Sydney

Broadcast 2: 12pm London / 1pm Paris / 5.30pm Mumbai

Broadcast 3: 10am Los Angeles / 12pm Chicago / 1pm New York

Duration: Approx. 1 hour

Presenter:
Anne Mack
(Application Scientist, Agilent
Anne specializes in small molecule LC columns, ranging from HPLC to UHPLC. Anne has worked at Agilent for 14 years. She started as a Field Service Engineer repairing both liquid and gas phase instruments, and now supports new LC products in R&D as well as the entirety of the existing small molecule LC column portfolio in marketing.

Sponsor

   

Register for this upcoming webinar ...

LC and LC/MS method developers across industries need to create fast, reproducible, and easily transferable methods. Formic acid is an ideal mobile phase modifier, creating quick, easy and highly reproducible conditions for LC analyses and allowing highly transferable methods across LC detectors, including its exceptional compatibility and improved sensitivity with LC/MS detection. However, traditional LC columns have struggled to produce results with formic acid for basic compounds, resulting in additional method development and often the use of less desirable mobile phase additives.

This webinar will demonstrate how you can achieve enhanced performance for basic analytes under weak ionic strength mobile phase conditions, such as formic acid. A new method development tool will be featured: a unique C18 bonded phase chemistry with a charged surface on 2.7 μm superficially porous particles.

This new stationary phase applied to 2.7 µm superficially porous particles creates a remarkably flexible LC column that can be used across many instrument and detector platforms with a simple formic acid mobile phase, allowing effortless transfer between laboratories with varying instrumentation.

By attending this webinar you will learn...

  • How to create a flexible and universally compatible LC and LC/MS method using a novel superficially porous particle column with a simple formic acid mobile phase.
  • The pros and cons of using formic acid, as well as tips and tricks to ensure a robust method with excellent performance, especially for basic analytes.
  • How to save time and money when scaling and transferring your new universal method, by avoiding additional method development due to different instrument requirements.

 

To register for this upcoming webinar simply complete the form on the right. By clicking the 'Register to attend live webinar' button, you submit your information to the webinar organizer, who as an independent content provider to analytical and laboratory scientists, will use it to communicate with you regarding this event and other similar platforms run in collaboration with other parties.

 

 

Registrants to this webinar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy.