INSTRUMENT SELECTION DISCUSSION SERIES

Ask the Experts: Which Trace Elemental Instruments are Best for your Analysis?

ThermoWeb_190122_WebImage

Separation Science, in collaboration with
Thermo Fisher Scientific, offers the second instalment
of its Instrument Selection Discussion Series where Laboratory Professionals gain knowledge on the choices of instrument available and which is most recommended for specific applications.

Date: 19 January, 2022

Start Times:
Broadcast 1: 10am SGT / 11am JST / 1pm AEDT / 3pm NZDT
Broadcast 2: 12.30pm IST / 3pm SGT / 4pm JST

Duration: Approximately 1 hour

Sponsor:


 

 

 

 

   

The analysis of trace metals is of high importance to keep our environmental resources clean, our foods safe and therefore maintain a healthy society. With growing demands, not only related to lower detection limits, but also increasing sample load and requirements for fast turnover times, the choice of the right analytical technique is critical for laboratories performing in-house testing or contract services.

By attending the forum discussion you will:

  • Learn more about the different techniques for the analysis of major and trace elements
  • Discover how the technical differences between AA, ICP-OES and ICP-MS translate into applicational benefits
  • Use our experts to help you select and optimize the most appropriate technique for your application!

Our expert panelists for this discussion forum are:

Daniel Kutscher (Senior Product Marketing Manager, Thermo Fisher Scientific)
DanielKutscher2After graduation in Chemistry in 2007, Daniel obtained his PhD from the University of Oviedo in 2011. In the same year, he joined Thermo Fisher Scientific in his role as an Application Specialist for ICP-MS. Daniel joined the Product Marketing team in 2018.

Bhagyesh Surekar (Product Specialist, Thermo Fisher Scientific)
BhagyeshSurekarBhagyesh had completed his post-graduate in analytical chemistry in 2008 from the University of Mumbai, India. He started his career in an analytical testing laboratory and subsequently joined Thermo Fisher Scientific in India as an Application Specialist for AA, ICP and ICP-MS in 2012, working closely with many companies in the pharmaceutical industry. Currently, Bhagyesh is working at the Thermo Fisher Scientific Center of Excellence for Mass Spectrometry in Bremen (Germany) as a Product Specialist since 2019.

 

To register for this event please complete the form on the right. 

Registrants to this webinar are covered by the Eclipse Business Media Privacy Policy.